01Become a nurse02NMCN licence03Career, home or abroad
Admission news · 2026/2027

UNTH Nurse Anaesthesia Admission 2026/2027

Screening stage

The Post-Basic Nurse Anaesthesia programme at the College of Nursing Sciences, UNTH Ituku-Ozalla, Enugu, has its 2026/2027 application form open on the UNTH portal (www.unthportal.org) until 14 September 2026, with the entrance examination and interview (written and oral) on 15–18 September 2026. The course runs 18 months from April 2027. You must be a registered nurse with a current practising licence and at least two years' post-qualification experience, preferably in intensive care or theatre.
By the Nursing.ng Editorial Team Last fact-checked: 2026-09-15 How we verify facts

Key facts — dated and sourced

WhatVerified detail
Form closes14 September 2026 (open since 16 March 2026)
as of 5 September 2026 · source: unth.edu.ng
Entrance exam & interview15–18 September 2026, written and oral, at UNTH
as of 5 September 2026 · source: unth.edu.ng
Application feeNot stated on the notice — confirm on the portal
as of 5 September 2026 · source: unth.edu.ng
EligibilityRN with current licence + 2 years post-qualification experience (ICU/theatre preferred); O-level credits in English, Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology
as of 5 September 2026 · source: unth.edu.ng
Course18 months from April 2027
as of 5 September 2026 · source: unth.edu.ng
Official portalwww.unthportal.org
as of 5 September 2026 · source: unth.edu.ng
⚠ Admission scams are common. Paying anyone to "secure" admission is illegal — no genuine school sells admission through agents, WhatsApp contacts or unofficial Facebook pages. Forms are only on www.unthportal.org and returned to the programme office at UNTH. Do not pay anyone offering to secure a place before the 15–18 September examination. If someone asks for money outside the official portal, walk away and report it.

The completed form must be returned to the Post Basic Nurse Anaesthetist Programme office at UNTH Ituku-Ozalla, and you should bring original certificates to the interview and arrange your own accommodation for the four interview days.

The notice does not state an application fee, so we are not quoting one — check the portal before paying. O-level requirement is credits in English, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology.

Before you apply

Confirm you meet the entry bar with the free eligibility checker, and check this school's current NMCN accreditation status on our Enugu schools page — accreditation is what makes your certificate valid for the professional exam.

This page is updated in place as the 2026/2027 cycle progresses — the "as of" date on each fact tells you when we last verified it against the source shown. New session, same link. Report an error.

Was this page helpful?

Something wrong or missing? Tell us — we read every report and fix issues fast.

Thanks — your feedback helps us keep this accurate.

Spot an error? Tell us →